miércoles, 11 de marzo de 2015

Unleashed by Sophie Jordan

Publicado por Paulina J. en 12:00
Unleashed, the romantic, high-stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan's Uninvited, is perfect for fans of James Patterson's Confessions of a Murder Suspect.

Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS (also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome). She swore she would not let it change her, and that her DNA did not define her . . . but then she killed a man.

Now on the run, Davy must decide whether she'll be ruled by the kill gene or if she'll follow her heart and fight for her right to live free. But with her own potential for violence lying right beneath the surface, Davy doesn't even know if she can trust herself.






I was a bit neutral about the first book, I wasn't crazy about it but I didn't hate it  so I had no expectations whatsoever for this book and that was a good thing because if I'd had them it certainly wouldn't have met them.

The problem was the I spent the first book getting attached to Davy's friends only for them to disappear for most of the book, instead I was introduced to new characters that were fine but still couldn't compete agains characters I already cared about. 
Problem NO. 2 came around the second the new guy was introduced I knew that Davy was going to fall for him, I really didn't care about him and can't even remember his name he was always the Sean 2.0 for me. I don't have anything against romance but if you are selling me a book set in a Dystopian future I want to know more about this world and less about how conflicted Davy feels for getting feelings for a new guy.

This book basically rendered the previous one unnecessary and that makes me sad.

Final rating

   photo rating_zpsnhtrqt63.png  photo rating2_zpshkafjrby.png

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

 

The Little Book Pixie Copyright © 2012 Design by Antonia Sundrani Vinte e poucos